How do I completely restart Undertale?

A hard reset is a complete wipe of the game, deleting every trace of your existence. If you’re playing a non-Steam version of the game, you can simply delete your local data: Go to C:UsersAppDataLocalUndertale. Delete all of the contents of this folder.

You are watching: How to delete all undertale data


Do I have to reinstall Undertale?

If you’re not playing the Steam version of the game, the simplest method to remove the consequences of completing a genocide run is to fully uninstall and reinstall the game. If you find where the Undertale save files are located, you can delete them and start fresh.

What happens if you reset Undertale?

A True Reset is a function available after completing the True Pacifist Route. It erases all data from the undertale. ini file except for one line. If the Genocide Route is completed, the First Human destroys the world.

See more: The &Quot;Core Concept&Quot; Is, The University Of Alabama

How do I delete my Undertale save data?

Funny that it’s canon that you can actually erase your save file and get your soul back. Anyways, Start Menu -> -> AppData -> Local -> UNDERTALE. Just delete everything inside and restart undertale, it’ll re-create the files with the data erased.


How to restart Undertale using the default file browser?

Just type %appdata% into your search bar, which should bring you to appdata/roaming. From there just click on appdata in the address bar, then go to your local folder. The thing about appdata is I’m pretty sure it’s intentionally hidden, which is the reason you can’t find it using the default file browser.

How to perform a true reset in Undertale?

Open your File Explorer and go to “This PC”. This PC may be under a different name such as, My Computer or just Computer. It may be under a different name entirely if you or someone else who used the computer renamed it. Go to the “C Drive” or (C: ).

How do I get back to playable state in Undertale?

To return to a playable state, the player can enter their save data folder and either: Delete or rename the files system_information_962 and system_information_963 in the aforementioned save location. This removes any effects of having done the Genocide Route.


What happens when you uninstall Undertale on PC?

This removes any effects of having done the Genocide Route. The system_information_962 file is the one that you have erased the world, and system_information_963 is when you have sold your soul. Uninstall the game and do a fresh reinstall.


*

New articles

Categories


Legal


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.Ok