Driving a vehicle under the influence, aka DUI, of alcohol can be dangerous and life threatening. It is mostly certainly illegal. If a driver commits a DUI, severe penalties from both the courts and the Arizona Department of Transportation Motor Vehicle Division will be instituted.

You are watching: Bankruptcy attorney phoenix larson and simpson plc

The exact punishments will depend on the conditions of the DUI and driving history, a violator will usually face jail time, fines, compulsory completion of alcohol addiction treatments and evaluation programs. Violators may be required to purchase and install a device that requires the operator of a vehicle to pass a test by blowing into the device safely in order to start the vehicle. That comes after what may be the most catastrophic of the penalties – driver’s license suspension or even revocation. This can be followed by loss of job, increase or cancellation of insurance, family strife and becoming ostracized by friends and family. Phoenix DUI lawyer Larson and Simpson understand the impact that a DUI offense can have on a person and a family.

In Arizona, a standard DUI is defined as driving a vehicle with a blood alcohol content of 0.08$ or more. If the driver is operating a commercial vehicle, the level is 0.04% BAC. Anyone under 21, driving under the influence is any percentage. For those moving to the next level, extreme DUI, the level is set at a BAC of 0.15% or above.

In Arizona, an aggravated DUI is defined as any DUI committed with a driver’s license that has been suspended, revoked or cancelled., a third offense within 7 years, and a DUI committed with a passenger that is younger than fifteen years old.

Each type of DUI in Arizona comes with a different set of penalties and the more severe the DUI, the harsher the consequences. The penalties will depend on the type of DUI the vehicle operator convicted of.

Per Arizona law, If a driver is stopped on suspicion of a DUI by a police officer and either fails or refuses to take the breathalyzer test, the Arizona Motor Vehicle Division will typically suspend the driver’s license immediately for twelve months, or twenty four months, if a second refusal occurs within eighty four months.

An offender will be required to complete an alcohol screening before they can apply for a restricted driving permit, or attempt to reinstate their license after their suspension time is completed. Offenders may be required to enroll in additional educational or treatment classes based on their screening results.

So, what are the penalties? First time offenders may face ten days in jail, a fine of $1,250, completions of alcohol screening, treatment and education programs, community service, and the aforementioned ignition interlock for every vehicle you drive.

Get caught in a second DUI, the penalties escalate. Here, a n offender will most likely do ninety days in jail, pay a fine of $3,000, have their license revoked for one year, community service (longer this time), the ignition locking device, and the required programs, again.

While we will not describe them here, know that extreme and aggravated DUI offenses carry much more severe penalties and expense. Any DUI offender in Arizona is taking not only their own lives, but other lives in hand. Phoenix DUI lawyer Larson and Simpson can help navigate the way through the legal system for DUI offenders.


Posted in Phoenix dui lawyer larson and simpson plcTagged Dui lawyer phoenix larson and simpson plc, Phoenix dui lawyer larson and simpson plcLeave a commentDivorce Attorney Phoenix Larson And SimpsonPLC

Phoenix Divorce Attorney Larson And Simpson PLC

In the United States, there is essentially only one type of legal marriage. Husband and wife, husband and husband, wife and wife, it is still the same. That is not true when it involves breaking that marriage. There are many types of divorce. We will review a few here.

Grounds for divorce are different in each state. Some states have no-fault divorce; some states require a declaration of fault on the part of one partner or both; some states allow either method.

In most jurisdictions, a divorce must be certified, or ordered by a judge, by a court of law to be legal. Terms of a divorce are determined by the courts, although prenuptial agreements or post-nuptial agreements may be taken into account. Unlike some countries, in the United States agreements related to the marriage normally have to be rendered in writing to be enforceable. In absence of agreement, a contested divorce may be stressful to the spouses. To avoid undue stress to either spouse, Phoenix divorce attorney Larson and Simpson PLC endeavor to make the process as smooth as possible.

A contested divorce means that one of several issues is required to be heard by a judge at trial level. Contested divorces are more expensive, and each party will pay for an attorney’s time and preparation. In a contested divorce the spouses are not able to agree on issues. Two common issues are child custody and the division of marital assets. The process takes longer to conclude when these issues are at stake. A judge determines the outcome of the case. Less confrontational approaches to divorce settlements have become more popular. Mediation and collaborative divorce settlement, which negotiate equally acceptable resolutions, are two of these approaches…

Before the late 1960s, almost all countries that permitted divorce required proof by one party that the other party had performed an act discordant to the marriage. This was known as “grounds” for divorce. At the time it was the only way to terminate a marriage. In the United States, no-fault divorce is available in all fifty states. Fault-based divorces could be challenged. The evaluation of any offenses can involve allegations of collusion of the parties, when the parities work together to get the divorce, condemnation, connivance, where someone may be tricked into committing an offense, or provocation by either party. Contested fault divorces can be very expensive. They are not usually practical – most divorces are granted eventually anyway. A doctrine known as comparative rectitude is used to determine which party is more at fault when both spouses are guilty of breaches.

See more: Steven Universe Shows Off Its Punk Soul In " Last One Out Of Beach City «

The grounds for a divorce which a party needed to prove included desertion, abandonment, cruelty and adultery. This requirement of proving a ground was withdrawn by the terms of ‘no-fault’ statutes, which became popular in many western countries in the late 1960s and early 1970s. In ‘no-fault’ jurisdictions, divorce can be obtained on either a simple contention of irreconcilable differences, or irretrievable break-down, or incompatibility, or on the ground of de facto separation. Phoenix divorce attorney Larson and Simpson PLC can help determine the best recourse when a divorce is the only way.

90 S. Kyrene Rd., Ste. 5

Chandler, AZ 85226

(480) 426-0920

info
Posted in phoenix divorce attorney larson and simpsonTagged attorney, divorce, larson and simpson, law, legal, phoenix, phoenix divorce attorney, phoenix divorce attorney larson and simpsonLeave a comment