Does a token creature once it dies fulfill the criteria of Fresh Meat? Text of card as follows:

Create a 3/3 green Beastern creature token for each creature put right into your graveyard from the battlefield this revolve.

You are watching: Do token creatures go to the graveyard



Yes. Per Comprehensive Rules:

110.5e A token is topic to anypoint that affects permanents in basic or that affects the token’s card type or subform. (...)

So the token is put in the graveyard favor other creatures. There is one difference, yet this does not issue for Fresh Meat:

110.5f A token that’s in a zone other than the battlearea ceases to exist. (...) (Keep in mind that if a token alters areas, applicable motivated abilities will certainly trigger prior to the token ceases to exist.)

It will not be in the graveyard at the time Fresh Meat resolves, yet it will certainly still count as a creature put right into your graveyard.

Improve this answer
edited Jun 11 "18 at 21:36
answered Jun 11 "18 at 21:31

2,42811 gold badge1212 silver badges2222 bronze badges
Add a comment |
Basically, it does go to the graveyard, but instantaneously disshows up. It also cannot go back to the battlefield as shelp in the comments.

Note: it is instantaneously removed from play, not sent right into exile.

Fresh Meat, yet, does work in this case: whether or not the token creature is in the graveyard right currently, it was technically sent out into the graveyard. Because Fresh Meat does not call for you to return it, tright here is nopoint wrong via placing a 3/3 token onto the battlefield for it.

Improve this answer
edited Jun 14 "18 at 1:26
answered Jun 13 "18 at 22:30

12122 bronze badges
Add a comment |

Your Answer

Thanks for contributing an answer to Board & Card Games Stack Exchange!

Please be sure to answer the question. Provide details and also share your research!

But avoid

Asking for assist, clarification, or responding to other answers.Making statements based on opinion; back them up via references or individual endure.

To learn more, check out our tips on creating good answers.

See more: Embajada De Estados Unidos En Nicaragua, Usembassy Nicaragua (@Usembnicaragua) · Twitter

Draft saved
Draft discarded

Sign up or log in

Sign up making use of Google
Sign up making use of Facebook
Sign up making use of Email and also Password

Article as a guest

Email Required, however never before shown

Message as a guest


Required, yet never shown

Message Your Answer Discard

By clicking “Blog post Your Answer”, you agree to our regards to service, privacy plan and cookie plan

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse various other questions tagged magic-the-gathering or ask your own question.

Featured on Meta
What happens to token creatures and planeswalker creatures that die?
Does Master of the Wild Hunt deal damage multiple times?
MTG—Multiple Card Stack Confusion
Does Superherbal Stamina rerevolve a creature token to the board?
How does Underrealm Lich communicate with Sidisi once drawing multiple cards?
Does Blowfly Infeterminal create a loop through Hapatra, Vizier of Poisons?
If Emrakul, the Aeons Torn someexactly how loses all abilities, and also then dies, does it shuffle back right into the deck?
Can Adventure creatures always be actors from exile?
What happens to the target of Oko, Thief of Crowns' second ability as soon as it is put in the graveyard?
Does Adarkar Valkyrie's capability target cards in graveyard?
What happens to token creatures and planeswalker creatures that die?
Hot Network-related Questions more hot concerns

Concern feed
Subscribe to RSS
Question feed To subscribe to this RSS feed, copy and also paste this URL right into your RSS reader.


Board & Card Gamings
Stack Exreadjust Network-related
site architecture / logo design © 2021 Stack Exreadjust Inc; user contributions licensed under cc by-sa. rev2021.9.17.40238

Board & Card Gamings Stack Exchange works finest through JavaScript enabled

Your privacy

By clicking “Accept all cookies”, you agree Stack Exadjust deserve to keep cookies on your device and also discshed information in accordance via our Cookie Policy.